It may keep me out of the new show loop at b.org, but I haven't been interested in Lost since before Fury joined (nothing against Fury, he's great). I don't watch Alias either. I just don't enjoy Abrams' asspull-O-rama style of writing/arcing/whatever-ing.
It's never been my number one TV appointment, mostly because it's just been too easy to mock, and there are too few sympathetic characters (one of whom took it in the gut last night). Most of this season I was watching Lost in real time, and downloading Veronica Mars, because I knew I would be more likely to rewatch.
It's just gotten to be months of boredom punctuated by brief moments of OMGWTF.
I watched a little bit of the Alias premiere, and never got interested.
no subject
Date: 2006-05-04 11:00 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-05-04 09:10 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-05-04 11:07 pm (UTC)It's just gotten to be months of boredom punctuated by brief moments of OMGWTF.
I watched a little bit of the Alias premiere, and never got interested.