Ring Out the Old...
Jan. 1st, 2005 05:22 pmIt was a bad year, like a lot of others I've had lately. That doesn't mean there weren't good moments, and last night was one of them. Didn't really do the NYE thing, but veejane and I went out early and had an extravagant dinner. I had perfectly grilled venison on a bed of chestnut spaetzel, and it was marvelous. Vee had some kind of bass, and seemed equally impressed. Afterwards we split a bottle of champagne with her flatmate, et al., and watched a silly movie. Called it a night around 10 pm, and I headed home to ring in the new year on my computer.
Slept in this morning, then spent much of the day playing Commander Keen, and totaling up the books I read this past year.
No resolutions this year, because I did so badly on them last year. The last thing I need is to pile more guilt upon myself.
Slept in this morning, then spent much of the day playing Commander Keen, and totaling up the books I read this past year.
No resolutions this year, because I did so badly on them last year. The last thing I need is to pile more guilt upon myself.
no subject
Date: 2005-01-02 08:43 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-01-02 10:23 am (UTC)